Honeymoons are fun

Ashley and I had a great wedding (little thanks to me… she put so much time into it), and our honeymoon was great too. One of the highlights was the African Safari we took near West Palm Beach. We saw some pretty amazing animals, to be sure. A few of the coolest:

Honeymoon 077

Honeymoon 257

Honeymoon 272

 

Now, to be honest, I have never been much of an animal lover, or at least I’ve never enjoyed sharing my life with animals (read pets). I didn’t grow up with pets, and that’s probably a pretty big part of it. But I have to say that this was a much better experience than I anticipated. Not to get all theological or anything, but God’s creation is truly vast. And it’s beautiful. And it’s worth admiring. And I’m grateful that I have been given the gift of enjoying it.

2 thoughts on “Honeymoons are fun

Leave a Reply

