Unplugged

Well, the remnants of Ike rolled the Northeast OH last night, and I have been without power for nearly 24 hours!

And I’m reminded of a song from Amy Grant (of all people):

Don’t it always seem to go that you don’t know whatcha got ’til it’s gone…

I am a bit amazed at myself at the moment… I didn’t realize how plugged-in I had become. From television to computers to cell phones. I feel like a stranger in a strange, strange land.

It’s led me to consider what else in my life I am taking for granted. I’m guessing there are a whole lot of things.

So, here’s to taking some time out of the day to count your blessings, naming them, and being grateful for them.

On the top of my list is Panera Bread…

Leave a Reply

