World AIDS Day

Apologies for my sporadic entries lately…I just haven’t made enough time for writing as of late.

But, in spite of that, I hope that you already know or will now learn that today is world AIDS day, and I thought I would try to equip you with some resources other than just awareness.

You could consider changing your facebook profile picture or any other avatar to one you can download here:

The Chapel’s website

Here are some more generic websites dedicated to the AIDS pandemic:

The main UN AIDS site

The World AIDS day website

A website dedicated to World AIDS day globally

And thanks to a friend to pointing me to an online documentary made by PBS. It’s a lengthy film, but it’s broken up into many smaller segments. Although I’ve not watched it entirely myself, I trust the recommendation of my friend completely.

PBS film

And of course, all of us can spend a few minutes in prayer, if nothing more.

Leave a Reply

