Another Plug for Battlestar Galactica

We’re all Cylons: Battlestar Galactica’s last days – SFFMedia

If you’ve never heard me rave about the glory that is Battlestar Galactica, then either you don’t know me that well or I just don’t like you 😉

Just kidding, of course.

If you haven’t heard me talking about it, then perhaps you watch The Office, and you’ve heard Dwight rambling on about it.

Well, Dwight is undoubtedly an interesting fellow, and I understand being skeptical of his advice. But, I like to fancy myself as a somewhat normal person — and I am writing this to tell you that you need to watch Battlestar.

It is, without question, the most gripping, probing, and compelling piece of entertainment I’ve ever viewed. Its writing is unrivaled, and the cinematography is completely unique.

Yes, it is classified as Sci-Fi…. but don’t let that scare you. The point of this show is not to be Sci-Fi; rather, it’s a drama with potent social commentary that happens to be set in a Sci-Fi universe. The people you meet in Battlestar are just that – human beings. They are accessible and understandable, and you will undoubtedly find a little bit of yourself in the show somewhere.

Anyway, enough of my fanboy rant. If you haven’t watched Battlestar, then do yourself a favor and rent it from your local video store.

You’ll thank me. I promise 😉

4 thoughts on “Another Plug for Battlestar Galactica

Leave a Reply

