Reading through the NT simply, electronically…

My (relatively) new home church, Riverview, is making it very simple for busy people like us to read through the NT.

If you click here you will be redirected to a project called Text, which Riv has launched to help people read through the NT in a year.

The genius of this project is that the text of Scripture will be delivered to your electronically, either as an e-mail message each morning or as a feed in your favorite feed reader.

Currently, I’m subscribed to both. It’s a great way to start my morning… I check my e-mail, and I’m reminded to begin with Scripture. I fire up google reader, and I’m reminded to begin with Scripture.

If you’ve already got a pattern for devotional time, then this may not be for you. But, if you’re like most of us, this might be a great way to begin the day.

Leave a Reply

