Fellow white evangelicals: your votes for Trump shook my faith | Sam Thielman | Opinion | The Guardian

Mine, too. And it’s still shaking in search of some kind of foundation.

As we enter the era of Donald Trump, I have to confess that I only now understand how purely cruel my fellow Christians are. I find it hard to pray as a result.

White American evangelicals, who produced me, and among whom I must count myself, have thoroughly demonstrated how little we care about our representation of Christ to the world, how gleefully willing we are to put our own interests and grievances above the teachings of Jesus. And we have done that where we always do it: in the voting booth.

via Fellow white evangelicals: your votes for Trump shook my faith | Sam Thielman | Opinion | The Guardian

Leave a Reply

